SRH Team 2023 Players List, Sold Players, Retained Players, Captain

Know the details of SRH Team 2023 Players List, Sold Players, Retained Players and Captain from this article.

The SRH team is left with Rs 42.25 crore for the mini auction. There are many more pages which are yet to be opened. Stay tuned with our portal to know the latest IPL news.

SRH team 2023

The Board of Control for Cricket in India fielded several teams for the Indian Premier League. The most popular team among these is Sunrisers Hyderabad, SRH.

SRH team

This article will discuss about SRH team, sold players, captain, retained players and SRH team 2023.

srh team players list 2023

There will be 12 players who will play in IPL matches in season 16.

player name Role
marco janson bowler
abdul samad all rounder
aiden markram batters
Rahul Tripathi batters
Glen Phillips Batsman/Wicket Keeper
Abhishek Sharma batters
Washington Sundar all rounder
Bhuvneshwar Kumar bowler
Fazal Haq Farooqui bowler
Karthik Tyagi bowler
T Natarajan bowler
Umran Malik bowler
harry brook batters
Mayank Agarwal batters
Akil Hussain bowler
Heinrich Klaasen batters
Anmolpreet Singh batters
adil rasheed bowler
Mayank Markande bowler
Vivrant Sharma all rounder
Mayank Dagar batter
Samarth Vyas all rounder
Sanveer Singh all rounder
Upendra Singh Yadav wicket keeper

This was the list of SRH players as per their role.

SRH Team Slot Details

Description Number
exotic slots 4
overseas retained player 4
total money spent 52.75 crores
slot remaining 13
retained players 12
spare purse 42.25 crores

SRH Team Sold Players 2023

Sunrisers Hyderabad have spent Rs 52.75 crore on retained players, and more breakdown on unsold players is shared below:

We have taken the details from the official website of IPL. You can check the list of foreign and Indian players here.

SRH sold players 2023 amount
Upendra Yadav Rs 25 lakh
Heinrich Klaasen Rs 5.25 crore
Anmolpreet Singh 20 lakh rupees
adil rasheed Rs 2 crore
harry brook Rs 13.25 crore
Sanveer Singh 20 lakh rupees
Vivrant Sharma Rs 2.6 crore
Akil Hussain Rs 1 crore
Mayank Agarwal Rs 8.25 crore
Mayank Dagar Rs 1.8 crore
Samarth Vyas 20 lakh rupees
Mayank Markande 50 lakh rupees
Nitish Kumar Reddy 20 lakh rupees

More to read from NINIndia:

  1. IBPS PO Mains Result 2022 Cut Off Marks, Merit List @
  2. IIFT Result 2022 Answer Key, Cut Off Marks, Merit List PDF
  3. CCL Recruitment 2022 Junior DEO Notification, Apply Online, Last Date
  4. SSC CHSL 2022 Notification, Exam Date, Application Form, Last Date
  5. Tomato Fever Symptoms, Treatment, Causes, Precautions News

SRH team released players 2023

Here is the list of released players:

  • Kane Williamson
  • Sean Abbott
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Jagdish Suchit
  • Saurabh Dubey
  • Ravikumar Samarth
  • priyam garg
  • Romario Shepherd

SRH Team Retained Players 2023

Overall, 163 players were retained, and teams released 85 players, according to the official statistics of the Indian Premier League. Here we are providing the list of retained players and for which role the franchise has retained them.

retained players amount
Rahul Tripathi INR 8.50 Crore
T Natarajan INR 4 Crore
Washington Sundar INR 8.75 Crore
aiden markram INR 2.60 Crore
Glen Phillips INR 1.50 Crore
Karthik Tyagi INR 4 Crore
Bhuvneshwar Kumar INR 4.20 Crore
abdul samad INR 4 Crore
Umran Malik INR 4 Crore
Abhishek Sharma INR 6.50 Crore
marco janson INR 4.20 Crore
Fazal Haq Farooqui INR 50 Lakh

The above table shares the details of the retained players of the SRH squad along with the auction amount.

srh team captain 2023

It is difficult to predict about the SRH captain this time from the media reports. It is being said in some reports that Brian Lara is the new coach of the team. He will guide the team on major and minor details to be taken care of during IPL matches. After Dale Steyn as bowling coach and Muttiah Muralitharan as strategic coach.

The captaincy of the SRH team started with Shikhar Dhawan, then David Warner and later Kane Williamson.

frequently Asked question

Who is the captain of SRH team 2023?

It is not clear from the SRH officials who will be the captain this year. However, as soon as we will get the necessary information, we will update you on the same.

Who are the sold players of SRH squad 2023?

Bought Harry Brook for Rs 13.25 crore and Mayank Agarwal for Rs 8.25 crore.

Who are the retained players of SRH team 2023?

T Natarajan, Abdul Samad, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq, Glenn Karthik Tyagi, Umran Malik, Aiden Markram, Marco, Washington Sundar

We hope that this detailed article has given you the desired information about SRH Team 2023. To know more such trending news, keep following NINIndia!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *