LSG Team 2023 Players List, Sold Players, Retained Players, Captain

Check out the LSG Team 2023 Players List, Sold Players, Retained Players and Captain details from this article.

The wait for KSG fans is over now as the mini-auction gets completed on 23rd December 2022. Several IPL teams have participated in the mini auction along with their coaches, mentors, BCCI chiefs and others.

The atmosphere was serious and the focus was only on picking the right players for IPL Season 16. To know more about the LSG team, read the full article!

lsg team 2023

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) have got their best players from the auction: Manish Pandey and Jason. The focus of LSG was to gather players full of fire into their team.

lsg team

The team will have 6 Indian and 4 foreign players and a total of Rs 23.35 crore was spent.

About Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Team

lsg team logo

The focus of the team is on playing the IPL (Indian Premier League). Those players are mentored by Andy Flower who is the coach. The team is enthusiastic for the IPL matches and devises amazing strategies to score their best. In the Indian Premier League cricket matches, the captain leads the team wisely, giving equal opportunities to each and every player. In this article, we have shared the detailed information about Lucknow Super Giants, mini-auction, sold, retained and other players. Importance of captain in the team and many more. Continue reading the article to be aware of various facts.

lsg team player list 2023

We have shared the list of LSG team players in the image below:

lsg team

lsg team sold players 2023

The IPL mini-auction had 87 slots for 30 overseas players in the team.

player auction amount
Naveen-ul-Haq INR 50 Lakh
Nicholas Pooran INR 16 Crore
Prerak Mankad INR 20 Lakh
Swapnil Singh INR 20 Lakh
Jaydev Unadkat INR 50 Lakh
Daniel Sams INR 75 Lakh
Yash Thakur INR 45 Lakh
Yudhveer Charak INR 20 Lakh
Romario Shepherd INR 50 Lakh
Amit Mishra INR 50 Lakh

We are sharing the list of sold players which we have taken from the official website of T20:

  1. NIN Recruitment 2022
  2. uppcl exam date 2022
  3. ignou entrance admit card 2022
  4. SBI Clerk Cut Off 2022
  5. gset result 2022

Popular Tweets for LSG Team 2023

Sports is the sector which connects the audience all over the world. The best way to connect with the latest news is either by watching news or surfing on social media platforms. Here’s what’s happening on Twitter, the most popular social media platform.

lsg team alok pal tweet

Fans are excited to learn more about the mini auction that took place yesterday.

lsg team

Several media channels are sharing Gautam Gambhir’s words for the biggest buy in IPL Season 16 for Team LSG.

Tweet of LSG Team Gautam Gambhir

LSG Squad Retained Players 2023

RPSG Group is the owner of the LSG team. Sanjiv Goenka is the owner, and Raghu Iyer is the chief executive officer.

LSG team retained players

wicketkeepers batters all rounder bowlers released players
quinton de kock KL Rahul Krishnappa Gautam Avesh Khan, Khan Andrew Tye
Manan Vohra Ayush Badoni Marcus Stoinis Mayank Yadav Shahbaz Nadeem
Krunal Pandya Ravi Bishnoi Evin Lewis
Deepak Hooda Mohsin Manish Pandey
Kyle Meyers mark wood Enemy
Karan Sharma Ankit
jason holder

lsg team captain 2023

The team is based in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. According to the recently held auction, the captain of Lucknow Supergiants is KL Rahul. The mini auction took place on 23rd December 2022 at Kochi where all mandatory decisions were taken.

One such decision was to make KL Rahul a responsible person for the team for 17 crores. The amount did not make sense considering his excellent performances in recent years. Some of the achievements of the player are shared below:

  • He was the first batsman to score a triple century in Ranji Trophy as the best
  • He scored 100 runs in the first innings as an opener in ODIs and Tests. Also, considering all formats of the game, KL Rahul has reached 100 with a six.
  • With his tremendous performance in T20, 2016, he became the fastest batsman to score a century in international matches in 2017.
  • In the year 2018, he proved his mettle in IPL when he scored the fastest 50. After this he became the highest run scorer in 2021 IPL.

We hope that this detailed article has given you the desired information about LSG Team 2023. To know more such trending news, keep following NINIndia!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *