23 C

Lalchand Rajput names his all-time IPL XI, includes Sachin Tedulkar at top slot

Must read

Rajput created a strong set of XI, ticking all the boxes.

Lalchand Rajput
Lalchand Rajput. (Photo Source: CT)

After witnessing the Indian Premier League for so many seasons, former India cricketer and coach Lalchand Rajput has named his all-time Indian T20 League XI. Though Lalchand has not played any T20 games, he has been part of the Mumbai Indians’ setup in the inaugural IPL season and knows the drill of the game.

The IPL is one of the biggest franchise tournaments in cricket and is celebrated like a festival in India. The league was expanded this year with two new teams joining, in the form of Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans. The league witnessed many more changes this year during the mega-auction, and some players have been just prolific for their teams.

While speaking on Sky247.net presents ‘Not Just Cricket Show’ on CricTracker, Lalchand Rajput named his all-time playing XI. Tendulkar is a veteran of the game and has been associated with the Mumbai Indians as their mentor for a very long period of time. Rohit Sharma has not been able to click this season but has been quite good in all other seasons of the IPL. He has led Mumbai Indians to five IPL victories, the most by any captain in the league.

KL Rahul, the LSG skipper is in great form this season and has two centuries to his name. Virat Kohli is going through a rough patch, but his achievements and contribution to the league are incomparable. He surely is one of the greats of the game. Raina, who is not featuring in the IPL this season, had been associated with the Chennai Super Kings as MS Dhoni’s deputy. Fondly known as Mr. IPL, the all-rounder has been one of the best players for CSK and IPL in general.

Lalchand Rajput names MS Dhoni as the finisher on his side

Yuvraj Singh needs no introduction. He has been an amazing all-rounder in the T20 format and has represented multiple franchises throughout his career. Dhoni is probably one of the finest captains that IPL has ever seen. All that the team would require from him would be his plans and winning strategies.

Ravindra Jadeja will be the all-rounder and finisher for the team, whereas Zaheer Khan, Bumrah, and Shami will rule the pace attack. It would surely be interesting to see these players come together to play a game and create destruction.

Lalchand Rajput’s all-time IPL XI: Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Zaheer Khan, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami for the side.

Source link

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article