KKR Team 2023 Players List, Sold Players, Retained Players, Captain

Get KKR Team 2023 Players List, Sold Players, Retained Players and Captain details here.

News channels are covered with only one cricket gossip for KKR. The team bought Lockie Ferguson (New Zealand fast bowler) and Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan wicketkeeper) in the mini auction.

Read the full article to know more important details on KKR Team 2023.

kkr team 2023

All IPL teams are owned by Mukesh and Nita Ambani and Reliance Industries Limited Mumbai. IPL matches are conducted under these people. They fund IPL teams to take the matches to the next level.

kkr team

Kolkata Knight Riders, owned by Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan, has got the final list of players. There are 11 slots with 3 overseas slots and the purse balance is INR 7.05 Crore.

About KKR Team

kkr team logo

The team is owned by Red Chillies Entertainment, a venture of one of Hindi cinema’s most loved actors, Shah Rukh Khan.

kkr team player list 2023

Following is the list of Kolkata Knight Riders players:

  • andre russell
  • Aman Khan
  • Sam Billings
  • Varun Chakraborty
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Sunil Naren
  • Ramesh Kumar
  • Abhijeet Tomar
  • Pat Cummins
  • shreyas iyer
  • Shivam Mavi
  • sheldon jackson
  • Rinku Singh
  • friendly opinion
  • Rasikh Dar
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • baba indrajeet
  • first lion
  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Ashok Sharma
  • Nitish Rana
  • Aaron Finch
  • Tim Southee
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Umesh Yadav

Overview from KKR Team 2023

For the ease of the fans, we have given the essential information in the tabular form below:

article title kkr team 2023
team name Kolkata Knight Riders KKR
country India
years 2023
established on date 2008
play the season 15
owners Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta
CEO Venky Mysore
Home ground Eden Garden, Kolkata

kkr team sold players 2023

kkr player amount
Vaibhav Arora INR 60 Lakh
Kulwant Khejrolia INR 20 Lakh
David Wiese INR 1 Crore
shakib al hassan INR 1.5 Crore
N. jagadeesan INR 90 Lakh
Suyash Sharma INR 20 Lakh
Mandeep Singh INR 50 Lakh
Liton Das INR 50 Lakh

List of sold players as per the official website of IPL:

kkr team slot details

KKR retained player – 14
KKR Overseas Retained Player – 5
KKR Total Money Spent – 87.95 Crore
KKR remaining purse – 7.05 crores
KKR Available Slots – 11
KKR Overseas Available Slots – 3

Popular Tweets of KKR Team

Fans must know what is trending on social media platforms. So we are sharing some popular tweets. It is mesmerizing to see the list of players.

KKR team tweet

Fans are excited to see David in IPL matches, who has received a bid of Rs 1 crore.

kkr team quote

For the convenience of the viewers, here is a tweet that shares the KKR team list.

KKR team tweet

After all these tweets, one thing is very clear that Kolkata Knight Riders This time he will have the highest shot!

  1. Free Fire Redeem Codes Today – 53 Garena FF Redeem Code Site Links
  2. Big Hit Entertainment Audition 2023 Female/Girl Date and Process
  3. 12th Result 2023 HSC, HSSC, Inter Board Result News & Updates
  4. 10th Result 2023 SSC, SSLC, HSLC Board Result will be released online
  5. University Result 2022 BA BSc BCA BCom BCA BBA BEd All Courses

Winning years for KKR in IPL

As we discussed above in this article, Kolkata Knight Riders have won IPL matches 2 times in alternate years as shared below:

The team has won, now it will have to do its best in the 16th season of IPL!

KKR Team Retained Players 2023

shreyas iyer
andre russell
Rinku Singh
Tim Southee
Nitish Rana
loki ferguson
Varun Chakraborty
friendly opinion
Harshit Rana
Sunil Naren
Shardul Thakur
Umesh Yadav
Venkatesh Iyer
Rehmanullah Gurbaz

Veteran players of KKR team

KKR squad has some amazing players who have played in previous IPL matches.

  • Saurabh Ganguly
  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Brett Lee

These players have proved that matches are replayed with perfection and strategy. Challenges will always be there but only you have to create a winning situation every time.

kkr team captain 2023

Shreyas Iyer is the captain of KKR team 2023. He is one of the high-profile players who was bought in the mini-auction for Rs. 12.25 crores.

The year captain
2008, 2010 Sourav Ganguly
2009 Brendon McCullum
2011 -2017 Gautam Gambhir
2018 – 2020 Dinesh Karthik
2020 – 2021 Eoin Morgan
2022-2023 shreyas iyer

The above table shares the information about the list of captain who will lead the team in the next season of the Indian Premier League.

We hope that this detailed article has given you the desired information about KKR Team 2023. To know more such trending news, keep following NINIndia!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *