21.2 C

COC presents the Best XI of the IPL 2022

Must read

Gujarat Titans as the IPL 2022 champions | BCCI-IPLThe IPL 2022 came to a glittering end with the Gujarat Titans (GT) winning the trophy in their debut season, defeating Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the final on May 29 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

It was an amazing tournament that saw 10 teams participating for the first time since the 2011 IPL, with the Titans joined by Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in the fray and both teams made it into the playoffs.

IPL 2022: ‘Want to win the World Cup no matter what happens’, Hardik Pandya after IPL title win

There were also many players who performed staying true to their reputations and abilities for which they were bought in the auction by various franchises and as the IPL 2022 has come to a successful conclusion, we have picked the best of the lot.

Check out the COC Best XI of the IPL 2022

The openers of this COC Best IPL 2022 XI have to be Jos butler, the Orange Cap winner for most runs, and KL Rahul, the second most run-getter of the tournament.

KL Rahul and Jos Buttler | BCCI-IPLRR’s Buttler made 863 runs for RR in 17 matches with an IPL record-equaling 4 centuries with a best of 116 and 4 fifties to his name. He averaged 57.53 and had a strike rate of 149.05. He hit 83 fours and 45 sixes, the most by any batter this season.

IPL 2022: “Lot of improvements and thinking to do”, Sangakkara asks Ashwin to bowl off-spinners more frequently

KL Rahul, led the LSG franchise from the front, hitting 616 runs in 15 matches with 2 centuries and 4 fifties to his name. Both of his highest scores were 103*, which also came against Mumbai Indians (MI) in the league stage. He averaged 51.33 with a strike rate of 135.58 and hit 30 sixes.

Rahul Tripathi | BCCI-IPLRahul Tripathi was a revelation at no.3 for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and was one of the brightest spots for them in a dismal season. He made 413 runs with 3 fifties and a best of 76 at a strike rate of 158.23.

IPL 2022: WATCH- Natasa Stankovic breaks down while hugging Hardik Pandya after GT’s title win

Hardik Pandya got to bat at his preferred position of no.4 for GT and he anchored the innings well with 487 runs in 15 games with 4 fifties and a best score of 87*. His strike rate was 131.26 and surprisingly, he hit only 12 sixes in this tournament.

David Miller and Hardik Pandya | BCCI-IPLDavid Miller got a chance to prove that he still was the ‘Killer Miller’ and did it in style. Getting to play all the games and backed by the GT management, Miller slammed his IPL best of 481 runs with the best score of 94*, an average of 68.71, and a strike rate of 142.72. He hit 23 sixes in the tournament and gave GT the knowledge that someone experienced was there to take care in case of early wickets.

IPL 2022: Orange Cap winner Jos Buttler gutted after RR lost IPL 15 final to GT

Dinesh Karthik had a golden season in IPL 2022 as he scored 330 runs in 16 matches with a best of 66* at a strike rate of 183.33, averaging 55. He hit 22 sixes and was the best finisher in the tournament by far. He was rewarded for his IPL performance as he was included in the India squad for South Africa T20I series at home.

Dinesh Karthik and Andre Russell  | BCCI-IPLAndre Russell had his best season in the IPL as an all-rounder as he picked 17 wickets and made 335 runs. His best bowling was 4/5 with an economy of 9.86, while his best score with the bat was 70* and he made his runs at a strike rate of 174.47, hitting 32 sixes in the tournament.

IPL 2022: List of all the award winners on the night of the IPL 15 final

Wanindu Hasaranga and Yuzvendra Chahal had a race between them for the Purple Cap with them exchanging it basically every other match in the last part of the league stages. Chahal ended up winning the Purple Cap with 27 wickets, the most by a spinner in any IPL.

Wanindu Hasaranga and Yuzvendra Chahal  | BCCI-IPLHe took his wickets at the economy of 7.75 and best bowling of 5/40, which included a hat-trick.

Hasaranga picked 26 wickets with a best of 5/18 and an economy of 7.54 and was the go-to bowler for wickets for RCB captain Faf du Plessis.

Mohsin Khan and Mohammad Shami | BCCI-IPL

Mohammad Shami ruled the powerplay overs in the IPL 2022 and finished up with 20 wickets in 16 matches for GT.

Mohsin Khan of LSG was highly impressive as the left-handed pacer as he picked 14 wickets in just 9 games with the best bowling of 4/16 and terrific economy of 5.96. He was brilliant both at death and the new ball and even hit the speeds of high 150 kph at times.

Here is the COC Best XI of the IPL 2022:

Jos Buttler (RR), KL Rahul (LSG), Rahul Tripathi (SRH), Hardik Pandya (GT-C), David Miller (GT), Dinesh Karthik (RCB-WK), Andre Russell (KKR), Wanindu Hasaranga (RCB), Mohammad Shami (GT), Mohsin Khan (LSG), Yuzvendra Chahal (RR)

Source link

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article